Gift: Counsel (Right Judgment)

Standard

Reading:  Let no one have contempt for your youth, but set an example for those who believe, in speech, conduct, love, faith and purity…Attend to yourself and to your teaching; persevere in both tasks, for by doing so you will save both yourself and those who listen to you.  (1 Timothy 4:12,16)

Observation:  This morning, the first and the last verses of the first reading are what initially jumped out at me.  Although, it is very encouraging to be reminded in the the Gospel reading today that Jesus celebrated the forgiving of the most ardent sinners.  (So there is still hope for me.)  I hear in the the first reading today a specific call to action for me today.  I recognize the need for someone to stand up for the youth of our parish and make sure that I am setting an example for other believers as the reading explains. 

Personification:  Love (Latin: caritas)  I want to be an example of God’s love to everyone I come in contact with today.  By the grace of God I will be able to see as He sees, and not how I see.

Prayer:  Lord, please give me the grace necessary to see with your eyes and act with your love for everyone I meet today and for the rest of my life.  In the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

4 thoughts on “Gift: Counsel (Right Judgment)

  1. I don’t know If I said it already but …Cool site, love the info. I do a lot of research online on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, :)

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

Leave a Reply

