Can you imagine being acknowledged in heaven?

Standard

Gift:  Wisdom

Reading:  Everyone who acknowledges me before others I will acknowledge before my heavenly Father.  (Matthew 10:32)

&

(Mark 16:15)  Go out to all the world and tell the Good News.

Observation:  I love it when I get an affirmation that what I am doing in the name of Jesus Christ is what he wants me to be doing.  Don’t get me wrong, I am constantly being reminded of the fact that I am on the right track, but this morning I am being told in scripture to preach the Good News to all the world, and if I do so, I will be acknowledged in heaven.  Now, that last part is quite exciting and, as interesting as life is down here on earth, I can’t wait to see what that acknowledgement looks like.  Maybe that is a little selfish, but I am being honest about my anticipation of what that would look like and how incredible it would feel to have Jesus acknowledge you for the work you did in sharing the Gospel.

Personification:  Joy – The ability to celebrate life even in the midst of pain and confusion.  These verses that I journaled on today, gives me a glimpse of why it could be easy to display the fruit of joy amidst whatever pain and confusion that I may be experiencing.  I am saying that if I know that the work that I am doing right now will be acknowledged in heaven, how big should the perma-smile be on my face regardless of the current situation that I may find myself in here on earth.

Prayer:  Lord, help me remember at all times that I am about the work that you gave me to do of spreading the Gospel throughout the world and keep the joy of your acknowledgment in my heart at all times.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

One thought on “Can you imagine being acknowledged in heaven?

  1. Hi,

    My name is Rev Robert Wright, Editor for Christian.com, a social network made specifically for Christians, by Christians. We embarked on this endeavor to offer the entire Christian community an outlet to join together and better spread the good word of Christianity. Christian.com has many great features like Christian TV, prayer requests, finding a church, receiving church updates and advice. We have emailed you to collaborate with you and your blog to help spread the good word of Christianity. I look forward to your response regarding this matter. Thanks!

    Rev. Robert Wright
    rev.robertwright@gmail.com
    http://www.christian.com

Leave a Reply

