Do not focus on the sinner…Focus on the sinless one…Be the one…

Standard

Mother Teresa did not say she was sinless, but she was a great example of displaying God's love to others. She said, "Be the one."

Gift:  Piety (Reverence)

Reading:  Jesus answered them, “I told you and you do not believe. The works I do in my Father’s name testify to me.

But you do not believe, because you are not among my sheep.

 

 My sheep hear my voice; I know them, and they follow me.

 

I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish.  No one can take them out of my hand.

 

My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all, and no one can take them out of the Father’s hand.

 

The Father and I are one.”  (John 10:25-30)

 

Observation:  I felt it was necessary to point out this morning that that the truth of life comes from the Word, and I am just hoping to be a vessel of the truth to anyone who reads my journal.  It is not my intention to give my analysis of the Word, but merely explain how I see the Word working in my life.  If I have somehow led someone astray in their faith, by posting this journal, I am sure it will not last long.  As Jesus says here in the Gospel today about his relationship to the Father, if this is the work that God intended for me to be doing, it will continue and the works that I do in Jesus name will testify to me. 

 

Personification:  Love (Charity) – Quick to sense the needs of the people with whom we work and live and respond as Jesus would.  I hope that it is God’s will for me to be able to display his love today and be charitable in all things today and for the rest of my life.  I am not worthy of any good thing and I hope, by the grace of God, I am shown the way to be give freely of myself out of love for Jesus Christ, who died for me, because I am a worthless sinner.

 

Prayer:  Lord, I pray for the needs of everyone in my life today.  Do not provide for my needs today, but allow me in some way to give of myself to provide for others today and for the rest of my life.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

 

One thought on “Do not focus on the sinner…Focus on the sinless one…Be the one…

Leave a Reply

