Perfect love…perfect charity…

Standard


5109333

 

The song is “Perfect Charity”…I have a video that I will post later…Click on the link above and it will take you to the website where you can listen to the song…God bless you!

Gift:  Knowledge – With the gift of knowledge, we understand the meaning of God’s Revelation, especially as expressed in the life and words of Jesus Christ. A person with knowledge is always learning more about the scriptures and Tradition.

Reading:  Everything that the Father has is mine; for this reason I told you that he will take from what is mine and declare it to you.   (John 16:15)

Observation:  This morning, I am aware of the fact that if I am going to be made like Jesus, than I am going to be a servant to all.  It is not my will that can be done any longer, it is all His will.  In the words of Jesus in the Gospel today, I hear that the holy Spirit will give us all that is in Him, but that is nothing more than perfect love and perfect charity.

Personification:  Love (Charity) – Quick to sense the needs of the people with whom we work and live and respond as Jesus would.  It is my hope that the Lord would grant me the grace necessary to sense the real needs of the people with whom I work and live, so that I can respond as Jesus would.

Prayer:  Lord, continue to create in me a spirit of surrender, not so that I give up on this world but so that I give up my way of trying to bring the Good News to it, in favor of your way.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

One thought on “Perfect love…perfect charity…

Leave a Reply

