God is good…All the time…

Standard
The fear of the Lord is a fountain of life

The fear of the Lord is a fountain of life

Gift:  Fear of the Lord (Wonder and Awe) – With the gift of wonder and awe (fear of the lord), we are aware of the glory and majesty of God. A person with wonder and awe knows that God is the perfection of all we desire: perfect knowledge, perfect goodness, perfect power, and perfect love.

Reading:  God made the two great lights, the greater one to govern the day, and the lesser one to govern the night; and he made the stars.  God set them in the dome of the sky, to shed light upon the earth, to govern the day and the night, and to separate the light from the darkness. God saw how good it was.  (Genesis 1:16-18)

&

You made springs flow into channels that wind among the mountains.  (Psalm 104:10)

&

Whatever villages or towns or countryside he entered, they laid the sick in the marketplaces and begged him that they might touch only the tassel on his cloak; and as many as touched it were healed.  (Mark 6:56)

Observation:  From the first reading for today’s Mass, I get that light that illuminates the world is the central focus of the beginning of all creation and God, the almighty, created everything.  From the responsorial psalm, we see that God created the streams of water that are the lifeblood of his creation.  Finally, we see in the gospel reading that He sent his Son to show us how to use His power to save others.

Personification:  Faithfulness  Imagine the world if all Christ’s disciples today were faithful enough to his teaching that they walked the earth healing everyone that merely touched their cloak.  It will be my focus in life to be about faith in the almighty, so much to show Him that I am worthy to be a channel for the holy Spirit to flow through me to bring the healing power of the Lord to others.

Prayer:  Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, have mercy on me a sinner.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

One thought on “God is good…All the time…

  1. And i have to say im astounded that our fabulous youth worship team never decided to sing this beauty of a song. hehe just kidding.Heres da lyrics.Am I to believethat a God would give His Son?am I to believethat the world was bought with love?am I to believethat a stranger died for me?am I to believethat a Saviour set me free?Cause I have felt the cold rainrun down my faceIve seen the sun rise upas the night turns to dayIve heard the laughteras the children playbut above allI just live to say thatYeah oh yeahI believe in the God of loveyeah oh yeahI believe in the risen sonam I to believethat the sick shall overcome?am I to believethat my freedom has been won?I believe in YouThis song kinda touches on the creation vs evolution thing for me..its like when an evolutionist says there cant be a God because we cant see him and because theres just no proof.

Leave a Reply

