If the writing on the wall was about me, what would it say?

Standard

Precious Blood of Christ Catholic ChurchGift:  Wisdom- With the gift of wisdom, we see God at work in our lives and in the world. For the wise person, the wonders of nature, historical events, and the ups and downs of our lives take on deeper meaning. The matters of judgment about the truth, and being able to see the image of God.

Reading:  “This is the writing that was inscribed: MENE, TEKEL, and PERES.* These words mean:* MENE, God has numbered your kingdom and put an end to it; TEKEL, you have been weighed on the scales and found wanting; PERES, your kingdom has been divided and given to the Medes and Persians.”  (Daniel 5:25-28)

Observation:  To answer the question in my title for today’s journal, I would say that the same words could have to be said about me.  However, instead of being measured and being found wanting, I hope to be measured by the blood of Jesus Christ, who came to earth, died and was resurrected to pay the price for my being found wanting.  It is also my hope that he will continue to give me the grace to follow his will in my life.  I will continue to confess my sins and repent of my sinfulness, so that I will be made worthy by the blood of the lamb to enter into my life.

Personification:  Faithfulness  It is my hope that today I can be faithful to the calling that God has given me as a Husband to my wife, and a Father to my children.  In every way, I hope to begin to personify the man who God would want me to be to my wife and children and to my church.  For those times that I have failed, let my humility be my penance and my unwavering faith come from the grace of God.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to stay faithful to you at all times, even when my will would choose to not follow.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

 

2 thoughts on “If the writing on the wall was about me, what would it say?

Leave a Reply

