Gift: Counsel (Right Judgment)

Standard

Reading: Fear not, my children; call out to God! He who brought this upon you will remember you.  As your hearts have been disposed to stray from God, turn now ten times the more to seek him;  (Baruch 4:27-28)

Observation: This morning, I am being very distracted by my own will.  I am hearing in the end of the first reading that I have nothing to fear but myself.  Specifically, unless I can turn ten times the more to seek him, I will continue to fall prey to my own sinfulness.  The hope that I am hearing, though, that God has brought me this far, and He will get me to the end of the mission that He is calling me to.

Personification: Love (Latin: caritas) It is 9:37am and you are loved…I will display today the real love that comes from God and it will be my focus to be the fruit of love to everyone I meet, but especially to my wife and my children.  This love does not look to be returned, only to be given.

Prayer: Lord, thank you for your goodness and please help me to show your love to everyone that I come in contact with today and for the rest of my life.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

