From the Gospel for tomorrow?…

Standard

I am not Spider Man, but I do have a great responsibility…

Gift: Counsel

Reading: Much will be required of the person entrusted with much, and still more will be demanded of the person entrusted with more.  (Luke 12:48b)

Observation: I heard in the readings this morning that God knows that I am a sinner.  God has also given me grace to make it as far as I have in my faith walk.  As I continued reading past the selected Gospel reading for today, I noticed that I need to take the next step in my faith.  The next step is to properly use the grace that God has given me to make better decisions at all times and not be afraid to hurt someone’s feelings for following the will of God for me in my life.

Personification: Goodness (Latin: bonitas) In order to display the fruit of goodness to others or even in my own life, I am feeling today that I need to explain what God is putting on my heart and stand up for it.  In order to display God’s goodness, I cannot be afraid of what other people think, rather I must be aware of my sinful nature and know that if I compromise God’s will in any way, it will be hard to continue to stay vigilant and wait for the master’s return.

Prayer: Lord, thank you for the grace that you have given me to get this far in my faith walk.  Please accept my apology for not standing up for your will in my life earlier and help me to realize more fully the call that you are giving me to fulfill in this world.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

