God knows me…

Standard


This is the bag that I picked out to give all the middle schooler’s who participated in the rally as a reminder of our Service Project…

Gift: Counsel

Reading: The earth is the LORD’S and all it holds,

the world and those who live there.

For God founded it on the seas,

established it over the rivers. (Psalm 24:1bc-2)

Observation: In reading these verses from the Responsorial Psalm this morning I couldn’t help think that God knows how long it takes me to complete a project. I don’t know if others around me are comfortable with the speed in which things get done, but at least I know that God knows me and even knew before I started the project, when it would be completed. We did a service project for our middle school rally last weekend and I was putting together the video and the pictures with some music. It was taking a little longer than I had anticipated, because of a problem getting the camcorder connected to the laptop, but I decided yesterday to finally give up trying to make that work and I put the pictures to music along with captions that talk about the theme for the rally as well as the service project.

Personification: Self-Control Today, I am hearing God tell me that he knows me and I should be willing to display the fruit of self-control in other ways of my life. I just heard on the radio that I need to learn to say no to demands for my time in order to put myself under control of the Father, rather than being controlled by this world. A big thank you to Proverbs31.org for the words of encouragement this morning, God is working in my life and I love it.

Prayer: Lord, thank you for being with me while I struggle to please everyone around me and I’m sorry for not living up to the standard that was set by your Son on earth. Please supply me with enough grace to not only put my actions under your control, but also to keep my focus on where you want me to be spending my time. I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit. Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

