What a dream…

Standard

Gift: Fortitude

Reading: We were indeed buried with him through baptism into death, so that, just as Christ was raised from the dead by the glory of the Father, we too might live in newness of life. (Romans 6:4)

Observation: I had a dream last night that I believe was a foreshadowing of the communion service that I asked to be able to lead today. I was given the choice to lead this week or next and I chose this week. The dream that I had involved an older person who had passed away that was brought into the small chapel before our service started. I walked out in order to give the people that were mourning the death of their lost loved one a chance to be alone with their loved one who was asleep. I think this dream is a reminder to me that we spend too much time mourning for the dead and not enough time living in new life that Jesus died to give us. If our loved ones who passed away before us were to come down from heaven and say anything to us, I think they would say, “Why aren’t you living the new life Jesus Christ, the Son of God, died to bring to you?”

Personification:

Joy (Latin: gaudium) In order to learn the lesson taught to me by those that have gone to the Father before me, I must start to live displaying the fruit of Joy to everyone that I meet today and for the rest of my life. I will need God’s grace to be the fruit of Joy to some people, but I trust that He did not send down his Son to die for nothing, rather He wanted me to be able to live in newness of life, with Joy in my heart at all times.

Prayer: Lord, help me to bring Joy into your world and not just the Joy that comes from making people happy but make me into someone who can truly show your everlasting Joy to others. I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit. Amen.

 

Watch the whole video…this is truly everlasting joy…God bless you…

Leave a Reply

