The Children of Abraham…

Standard

This video is close to my heart this morning, knowing what we know of our most recent fallen soldiers at Fort Hood…May the Lord’s peace come to the families of the soldiers that are asleep…God bless you.

Scripture:  Realize then that it is those who have faith who are children of Abraham.  But the law does not depend on faith; rather, “the one who does these things will live by them.”  (Galatians 3:7,12)

Observation:  It is my understanding that it is not the law or observance of the law that justifies me as a believer.  It is by my faith in the promise that was passed down through generations from God through Abraham to me.  A heritage that was purchased for me by Jesus dying on the cross to ransom me from the law.  But not for liberty from the law, but so that I can truly live by them.

Application:  It is my sincere hope that, by the grace of God, I will continue to live by faith and never forget that it is not the law that makes me righteous, but the grace of God who gave his Son so that I could share in his promise that all nations would be blessed.

Prayer:  Lord, in your infinite wisdom, grant me the ability to be put on blinders to the things of this world that would take me away from how you are calling me to follow your son.  Please allow me, by your grace, to follow him in all areas of my life.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

