Gift: Understanding

Standard

What an awesome way to pass on the Word of God…Thank you…God bless you…

Reading:  They said to him in reply, “Where, Lord?” He said to them, “Where the body is, there also the vultures will gather.”  (Luke 17:37)

Observation:  Today, I am feeling the call to remind all of my friends that Jesus is returning to get his believers.  I am reading this morning that where the body is, the vultures will gather to mean, even though it sounds like something terrible, that Jesus is telling his disciples in response to their question that He will be returning to get his believers where his body is.  Since his body was resurrected and returned to Heaven with the Father, where would we find his body?  I think we should remember that this is a response to a question about where the rapture is going to take place…

Personification:  Long-suffering (Positive Attitude)  In order to be able to display the fruit of a positive attitude in response to today’s observation, I must go to work to get as many people as close to the body of Christ as possible.  Take heart that whoever I bring the Word to today and for the rest of my life will be taken up to Heaven when he returns if only they stay close to the body until he returns.

Prayer:  Lord, please help me to bring the Word to as many people as possible and to specifically remind everyone that Jesus said that he would return to where the body is.  If I have misinterpreted this verse, please send me a messenger with a better understanding of this scripture to fix my error, but allow me the grace necessary to get your message to as many people as possible.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

