Gift: Fear of the Lord (Wonder and Awe)

Standard

This song goes out to my son Chad…

Reading:  O people of Zion, who dwell in Jerusalem, no more will you weep; He will be gracious to you when you cry out, as soon as he hears he will answer you.  The Lord will give you the bread you need and the water for which you thirst. No longer will your Teacher hide himself, but with your own eyes you shall see your Teacher, While from behind, a voice shall sound in your ears: “This is the way; walk in it,” when you would turn to the right or to the left.  (Isaiah 30:19-21)

Observation:  Today, I am getting an overwhelming sense of relief from both the first reading and the Gospel.  Jesus cames to not only bring salvation to the world, but also healing.  I should not be focusing on the temporary problems of this world, but rather the eternal plan of God. 

Personification:  Patience  I will try and focus my attention on the will of the Father in all that I do today.  I will see the fact that other people, including my brother in law, are in disagreement with the vision that I have recieved as a gift from my Father as further reinforcement of the fact that I am on the right path.  It will definitely take plenty of grace from God to patiently wait for his will to be done in this world, while I guess my calling is to bring his Word to as many people that are willing to listen.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to stay strong in your faith and allow your will to be done in your time.  Please give me the grace necessary to patiently wait on your will to be done.  In the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

