Gift: Piety

Standard

Justice shall flourish in his time, and fullness of peace for ever. (Really?) This is the response from the Responsorial Psalm today…

Reading: That he may defend the oppressed among the people, save the poor (Psalm 73:4ab)

Observation: In the readings from Mass today, there was only this section of the verse from the Responsorial Psalm that was speaking to me today.  Even though this was talking about Solomon, I believe that he could be speaking about all of us today who have the ability to defend the oppressed in our society and to save the poor.

Personification: Kindness and Patience  I am hearing the call to display the fruits of kindness and patience today and for the rest of my life.  I will make a special effort to be kind to the oppressed people of our society and to be patient when waiting on the Lord to reveal to me the different ways in which I can give back to the poor.

Prayer: Lord, help me to patiently wait on you Lord with the knowledge and wisdom that comes from only you.  Please send down your spirit to move me to kindness for all of the poor people in our world.  In the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

One thought on “Gift: Piety

Leave a Reply

