Gift: Knowledge

Standard

If his grace is an ocean, we’re all sinking…wow!

Reading:  He was in the beginning with God.  From his fullness we have all received, grace in place of grace, 11  because while the law was given through Moses, grace and truth came through Jesus Christ.  (John 1:2,16-17)

Observation:  I had the song, “How he loves” by the David Crowder band playing in my head this morning when I woke up.  Of course, I was looking for something that related in the readings for today and I think I get the message that He was sending me this morning.  The first verse that I selected from the second verse of the Gospel of John from today’s readings follows the message that I received yesterday from the first letter of John, that because of my status as a father of three boys I can take solace in the fact that I know “him who is from the beginning”.  I will let the song and yesterday’s video explain the other two verses.

Personification:  Goodness  I think I chose the fruit of goodness to focus on today because the only things that are truly good in God’s eyes come from him.  So, I will need his grace to overflow to me to allow me to display the fruit of goodness in my life.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to display your goodness through my actions today.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

