Love like God loves you…

Standard

(Not the best video, but I love the song…)

Gift: Piety

Reading: In this is love: not that we have loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as expiation for our sins.  (1 John 4:10)

Observation: My wife has always been able to love me with a love that does not care about my past.  I am hearing in this first reading today that she learned that from God who loves her regardless of her past.  I must be able to get through the layers of stuff that I have built up over the years and get down to the real love that God is giving me, so that I can share that love with others.

Personification:  Love (Charity) I guess it is true that I have been able to show some type of love to others, but what I need the grace of God for, is to be able to recognize the ways in which I can love the people that I meet more readily.  I feel like it may take me a while to open myself up to loving someone, and I am glad that God does not wait to show me his love.  He sent his Son out of love for the expiation of my past, present and future sins.

Prayer: Lord, grant me the grace necessary to be able to love like you love.  Regardless of how someone comes into my path, please show me how to love them and help me to seek out people who need love.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

