Who Am I?

Standard

What a great example of perseverance in faith…Even in the face of such a terrible loss, he still gives glory to God…He said he never questions why things happen the way that they do, because he knows that God is in control…

Luke 8:15

Scripture:  But as for the seed that fell on rich soil, they are the ones who, when they have heard the word, embrace it with a generous heart, and bear fruit through perseverance.

Observation:  The question I am left with after reading this verse from the eigth chapter of Luke’s Gospel from the daily readings for our journaling group is, am I a person who embraces the Word with a generous and good heart.

Application:  Even though I feel like there has been fruit that has come from my perseverance in the past.  I can’t help thinking that the fruit may have come in spite of me, rather than because of me.  I guess this is what waiting one the Lord or perseverance means…

Prayer:  Lord, help me persevere in the faith every day and every minute of every day for the rest of my life.  In the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

