Be made clean…

Standard

Gift:  Understanding

Reading:  Moved with pity, he stretched out his hand, touched him, and said to him, “I do will it. Be made clean.”  The leprosy left him immediately, and he was made clean.  (Mark 1:41-42)

Observation:  I am hearing this morning in the story of Jesus’ healing of the man with leprosy, that if the Lord is moved with pity for me, he will heal me as well.  This means that I must lose my pride and be willing to go to him for everything.

Personification:  Goodness  It is my intent to be able to display the fruit of goodness in everything that I do for the rest of my life.  I know that I have fallen short in the past, but I know that with the grace of God, He will be able to use me to do His work on earth.

Prayer:  Lord, grant me the strength and wisdom to persevere in truth and be able to display your goodness to everyone that I meet for the rest of my life.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

