Strengthen your brothers…

Standard

 

The link on this picture will take you to a website of a brother who is truly trying to strengthen his brethren.

Scripture:   “But I have prayed that your own faith may not fail; and once you have turned back, you must strengthen your brother.”  (Luke 22:32)

Observation:  How awesome would it be to have Jesus praying for you?  I am hearing Jesus praying for all of us today, not just Peter.  We should be strengthening our brothers and sisters in Christ daily.

Application:  Today and for the rest of my life, I want to hear the call to strengthen my brothers and sisters in Christ.  If Peter can survive his denial of Christ to follow God’s call to strengthen his brothers, I am able to overcome my sinfulness, with the abundance of God’s grace that flows from Him freely.

Prayer:  Thank you Jesus.  In the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

