Putting the call into action…

Standard

I posted this video to give a sense of the place where they landed in the land of Gennesaret…

Gift:  Piety (Reverence)

Reading:  After making the crossing, they came to land at Gennesaret and tied up there.  (Mark 6:53)

Observation:  Yesterday, I heard the reminder of how God called me and today it is the call to action that came along with that calling.  Jesus did not just call twelve apostles to sit on their butts and pontificate about how much God loves them.  He called them to go into the world and preach the Gospel and repentance of this world in favor of the next.

Personification:  Love (Charity)  It is my hope that I can display the fruit of love/charity today in every area of my life.  By the grace of God I will be able to share that love and make everyone around me lives a more joyful life.

Prayer:  Lord, create in me a heart that is filled with love for everyone today and for the rest of my life.  Please help me to follow your example of loving everyone unconditionally.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

