How do we go to Jesus?

Standard

I am not worthy to post this video, but I did it anyway… 

Gift:  Fear of the Lord (Wonder and Awe)

Reading:  Soon a woman whose daughter had an unclean spirit heard about him. She came and fell at his feet.  When the woman went home, she found the child lying in bed and the demon gone.  (Mark 7:25,30)

Observation:  Although the woman was a Gentile and not a member of the chosen race, she came to Jesus and fell at his feet.  There is an exchange that happens that you can read about in the Gospel readings today and listen to the video reflections to gain more insight into the exchange between the woman and Jesus.  The part that struck me is that she came to him with humility and she left him confident in the knowledge that He had saved her daughter from a demon.  What faith is this that comes from an ordinary woman?  Is my faith like that, or has it gotten too complicated?

Personification:  Goodness  I am feeling today the call to display the fruit of goodness in my life.  In order to be able to set a good example, I must remember where I am at all times.  The fact that I have taken certain situations and places for granted before does not matter today.  Today, I must remember to act with reverence toward all those places and things that I come in contact with that could help others come to a greater understanding of the love that God has for them.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to stay focused on the things that you have ordained as good in this world and make me humble in the presence of those things and places that I come in contact with today and for the rest of my life.  In the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

