It was so matter of fact, but it was a miracle, right?

Standard

I googled, “the region of Dalmanutha” and I found this video…wierd, right?…

Gift:  Piety (Reverence)

Reading:  They ate and were satisfied. They picked up the fragments left over–seven baskets. There were about four thousand people. He dismissed them and got into the boat with his disciples and came to the region of Dalmanutha.  (Mark 8:8-10)

Observation:  I am reading this morning in Mark’s account of the multiplication of the loaves and the fish by Jesus that this was just something that he did, because it needed to be done.  It was not meant to be a sign of his great power.  Rather, it was meant to show us that if we are acting in God’s name that great things will happen through us without us having to perform any ritual to bring about the miracle.  It is God’s will that his people are taken care of, I need only stay out of his way to make sure that it happens.

Personification:  Humility (Gentleness)  It would be so awesome if in the recognition of the great and awesome power of God, that he would grant me the grace to act with the fruit of humility and gentleness by getting out of his way to let his miracles happen.  I know that my personality can be overpowering at times, and it is my hope that God will give me the grace I need to be quiet and let him do his work on me and those around me.

Prayer:  Lord, grant me the grace to know the difference between when you are calling me to act and when you are calling me to sit and be quiet today and for the rest of my life.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

