To you, Oh Lord, I lift up my soul…

Standard

 

Googled, "Gladden the soul of your servant"

Gift:  Wisdom

Reading:  Gladden the soul of your servant; to you, Lord, I lift up my soul.  (Psalm 86:4)

Observation:  I chose the verse from the responsorial psalm for today’s Mass, because I am hoping that I can remember that it is not the things of this world that truly bring me joy, but the Lord that supplies me with the grace necessary to experience real joy in my soul.

Personification:  Joy  I guess it wasn’t a surprise that I would choose the fruit of joy to focus on today, because of the verse that I selected.  I really hope that God does supply me with the grace necessary to display this fruit to everyone I meet today and for the rest of my life.

Prayer:  To you, Lord, I lift up my soul and I am asking that you continue to gladden my soul with the fruit of joy that comes from your Spirit.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

2 thoughts on “To you, Oh Lord, I lift up my soul…

  1. Pingback: Joy Of The Lord
  2. It is quite ironic when I go back and see the fruit that I was being called to display and the trials that the day brought to get in the way of displaying that fruit. Truly, thank God that I have today to try again.

Leave a Reply

