Don’t let it return void…

Standard

Gift:  Understanding

Reading: So shall my word be that goes forth from my mouth; It shall not return to me void, but shall do my will, achieving the end for which I sent it.  (Isaiah 55:11)

Observation: I am hearing this morning that I should not let the word of God return to him void.  Although, I am well aware of my inability to be worthy of preaching the Gospel, I will put out as much effort as the Lord gives me the strength to put out.  I think this particular section of the word of God in the book of Isaiah is specifically talking about the coming of the Savior that will forgive us our many sins, so that we can be going about the work of the Lord in his glory and not our sin.  I should pay particular attention, as should we all, to the words of Jesus today and every day, in the Gospels.

Personification:  Long-suffering (Positive Attitude) I am hearing a special call to keep the fruit of long-suffering or a positive attitude through the trials that I will put myself through, and remember that the word of God brings power and glory to everything that we do.

Prayer: Lord, remind me constantly of your power to accomplish anything and use me as a tool to accomplish what you would have me do today.  I am sorry that I have not always been focused on your will for me in my life.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

