Choosing to do the right thing…

Standard

Gift:  Counsel (Right Judgment)

Reading:  Whoever exalts himself will be humbled; but whoever humbles himself will be exalted.  (Matthew 23:12)

Observation:  Since I picked this verse to journal on today, it is pretty obvious what fruit of the spirit that I am thinking of focusing on today.  It is peculiar that I chose the title that I did for today’s journal post, but I hope it will make more sense when I go back and read it later.

Personification:  Gentleness (Humility)  I will choose not to exalt myself today, as well as attempt to show the fruit of humility and gentleness to everyone that I come in contact with today and for the rest of my life.  If I take the verse above literally, I can be choosing to wait for the Lord to exalt me, if I am truly humbling myself.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to stay focused on your Word today and for the rest of my life.  Please help me be more like you in all areas of my life.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

