The Lord is near…

Standard

 

 

Gift:  Piety (Reverence)

Reading:  You, LORD, are near to all who call upon you, to all who call upon you in truth.  (Psalm 145:18)

Observation:  It may be some time after the youth rally that our youth ministry attended last weekend until I stop focusing on the message that was the central theme of the rally.  This verse from the Responsorial Psalm gives some further clarity to the message, but the challenge is still the same.  In order to be sure that we are living out God’s will for us, we have to abandon our own will in favor of his will for us, because we believe he knows better what is good for us.

Application:  Goodness  It probably stands to reason that I would think of focusing on displaying the fruit of goodness in my life today, since I have just heard an assurance from God that he will always be near me, if I call upon him in truth.  I can think of no better way to ensure that I am calling on him in truth, than to have the focus of my life today and every day be the fruit of goodness that is displayed by keeping his commandments and following his will for my life completely.

Prayer:  Lord, I will need your grace and the strength that comes from heaven to display your goodness in my life.  I know that I am a sinner and it is only by your grace that anything good comes from me.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

