Following the will of God…

Standard

File:Luca Giordano 014.jpg

 

Gift:  Counsel (Right Judgment)

Reading:  But, you, O LORD of hosts, O just Judge, searcher of mind and heart, Let me witness the vengeance you take on them, for to you I have entrusted my cause!  (Jeremiah 11:20)

Observation:  I chose these verses after listening to the video reflections from Father Joseph Noonan of the Archdiocese of Chicago.  I will attempt to embed the video here:

 (Video Reflection) – You will need to select the 20th of March on the calendar to see the reflection for this day’s journal if you are seeing this on any date after 3/20/2010.

Application:  Peace  I think the point of the readings to me today is that I must be about following the will of God in everything that I do today and for the rest of my life.  I definitely need to seek out a spiritual advisor, and meet with them on a regular basis.  All of  this will lead me to being able to display the fruit of peace in my life.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to follow your will more completely and allow me to seek out a spiritual advisor that will lead me in your ways.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit.  Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

