If the Word is addressed to us, we are gods?

Standard

Gift:  Piety (Reverence)

Reading:  15 Jesus answered them, “Is it not written in your law, ‘I said, “You are gods”‘?  (John 10:34)

Observation:  It is with a great sense of responsibility that I am acknowledging this morning that Jesus pointed out to all of us that if we have accepted that the Word of God is addressed to us, we are gods.  However, if you look at Psalm 82:6, the Word continues to say that we are offspring of the Most High.  Although, as judges of our own situation or sphere of influence in our own lives, we are ultimately accountable to the Creator of all things, the Alpha and the Omega, the one true God.

Application:  Modesty  I am choosing the fruit of modesty to display today as a reminder to myself that although I may have dominion over my small sphere of influence, I must always submit my will to the Father first and let God work through me to ensure that my will does not get in the way of His will.  I must be willing to live a life of submission  to the Father, so the connections that I had to this earth will no longer be evident in my life, rather my connection to the Word and His Son will shine in my life by the power of the grace that he gives me to be what he is calling me to be.

Prayer:  Lord, please allow me to make right decisions in my life to bring greater glory to you at all times.  I ask this in your precious Son Jesus name.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

