If Peter performed miracles, does that mean I should too?

Standard

Pope asks us to give internet a soul…wow…how awesome is that…God is good!

Gift:  Piety (Reverence)

Reading:   As a result of this, many (of) his disciples returned to their former way of life and no longer accompanied him.  (John 6:66)

Observation:  Today, there are many forces in this world that are trying to tell me that I don’t need to believe that Jesus Christ is truly present in the Eucharist.  There is my flesh that wants to return to my own sinful nature, rather than follow the will of the Father for me and stay connected to the body and blood of Christ in Communion with the whole world in the Eucharist.  I say to the world and to my sinful nature that they can no longer accompany me as I will try and walk with the Lord for the rest of my life.

Personification:  Goodness – A real desire to live a holy life, to set a good example by our conduct where we are.  This is the fruit that I am always left with a feeling of doubt as to whether or not I can truly display it in my life, that is because I know that without the grace of God, there is no chance for me to be good on my own.  It is my hope that God will grant me with the grace necessary to be able to display his goodness to everyone I meet today, especially the young people that are preparing to receive the Sacrament of the Eucharist with us this morning.

Prayer:  Lord, please continue to do your work through me this morning and don’t let me decide for myself what I should be doing, lead me in your ways, forever.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

One thought on “If Peter performed miracles, does that mean I should too?

Leave a Reply

