Our grief will become joy…

Standard

 

Gift:  Wisdom

Reading:   Amen, amen, I say to you, you will weep and mourn, while the world rejoices; you will grieve, but your grief will become joy.  (John 16:20)

Observation:  I am hearing in Jesus’ words from John’s Gospel today exactly what I need to hear right now.  I know the context is different than what I am receiving, but it still is the truth.  It is my belief that the truth does not care about context when it reveals itself to you.  We lost a new friend recently who just started to get really close, and I am reading this morning that it is time to rejoice that she does not have to suffer this flesh any longer.

Personification:  Love (Charity)  It is my desire today to see the needs of others before I see my own, and act according to their needs and not my own.  It will take much grace to keep me from displaying my selfishness, but I know that God will supply the grace I need to display love and charity today and for the rest of my life.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to be charitable to everyone who comes into my life today, because I do not know how long they will be with us.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

 

One thought on “Our grief will become joy…

Leave a Reply

