God is good…All the time…All the time…

Standard

Googled, "The Lord is good"...

Gift:  Fear of the Lord (Wonder and Awe)

Reading:  The LORD is good:

his kindness endures forever,

and his faithfulness, to all generations.  (Psalm 100:5)

Observation:  I am hearing this morning that regardless of my situation, the Lord is good.  Except for the mercy that comes as a free gift from God, man will pay for their sinfulness.  I am hearing that I should accept whatever punishment that is being dolled out to the world because of our sinfulness, and know that it is only through repentence and the mercy of the Lord that we can be saved.  It is only through his goodness that we are not already condemned for our lack of respect for his power.

Personification:  Self-Control – Learning to discipline my time, energy and desires to reflect my spiritual values and priorities.  It is only through the grace of God that my life is not in a constant state of chaos.  I will need more grace, that I don’t deserve, to be able to discipline my time to accomplish all that is necessary to fulfill the obligation of my calling.  However, I must remember that there are many talented people around me that I should make it a point to ask to help me, so that I can better utilize the time that I do have available to accomplish the mission that God has laid before me.

Prayer:  Lord, allow me to recognize the ways in which you would want me to be spending my time.  Please help me to recognize those people that would be instrumental in furthering your kingdom on earth and utilize their gifts with the help of your grace.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

