Morning Offering…

Standard

It is still morning where I am…So I wanted to post a prayer that I found in a book by Amy Welborn this morning…The book is called, “The words we pray” and I have heard the prayer before but the history of the prayer makes it have so much more impact on me today…

O Jesus, through the Immaculate Heart of Mary, I offer you all my prayers, works joys, and sufferings of the day in union with the holy sacrifice of the Mass through the world.  I offer them for all the intentions of your Sacred Heart:  the salvation of souls, reparation for sin, the reunion of all Christians.  I offer them for the intentions of our bishops and of all apostles of prayer-in particular for those recommended by our Holy Father this month.

Holy Father’s June Prayer Intentions

Respect for Human Life. That every national and international institution may strive to guarantee respect for human life from conception to natural death.

2 thoughts on “Morning Offering…

  1. mom

    It is not morning where I am and it has been a long day. I don’t always read your posts but it seems when I really need to hear from God one of your posts appear. After I worshiped with Joel Osteen I get up every morning saying God’s Grace is new today. I feel renewed and my outlook on the day brightens. I love you. God Bless You.

    • I love that God is working through me, even when I know that I am not worthy of it. I guess that is the point, I have to constantly remember that I am not worthy of his grace, in order to be given it. Thanks for commenting Mom, it means the world to me. Hopefully, in the coming Kingdom we can share a laugh about how difficult it was to follow Christ on earth compared to how easy it will be in the new Jerusalem.

Leave a Reply

