It is my desire to carry out God’s every wish…

Standard

Googled, "God's wish"

Gift: Fear of the Lord (Wonder and Awe) – With the gift of wonder and awe (fear of the lord), we are aware of the glory and majesty of God. A person with wonder and awe knows that God is the perfection of all we desire: perfect knowledge, perfect goodness, perfect power, and perfect love.

Reading: Then he removed him and raised up David as their king; of him he testified, ‘I have found David, son of Jesse, a man after my own heart; he will carry out my every wish.’  (Acts 13:22)

Observation: I am thinking that it is my sincere desire to carry out every wish of God like David.  I know that I will fail miserably at this task, but I would like to make it to some point in my life where God could reveal this to someone in my life, so that I know that I am doing his will.

Personification:  Love (Charity) – Quick to sense the needs of the people with whom we work and live and respond as Jesus would.  It is my desire to learn how to love the way that God loves.  I am hearing today that in order to follow the will of the Father in all the ways of my life, I must be willing to learn how to love them.  In our society where we hide our inmost desires and fears from so many people, it would be difficult to learn how to serve others unless you reveal your desires and fears to them.

Prayer: Lord, if it is your will for me, I would love to go back to school to complete my degree and become a deacon for our church.  I am afraid that I will not be able to provide for my family as I take on this endeavor, but I know that you will reveal to me how to make it work, if it is your will for me.    I am also afraid that I have to much pride to really see what is your will for me in my life, please reveal your truth to me, so I will know that I am on the right path.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

