He sent them in pairs…

Standard

Googled, "Ya se acerca a ustedes el Reino de Dios"

Gift: Fear of the Lord (Wonder and Awe) – With the gift of wonder and awe (fear of the lord), we are aware of the glory and majesty of God. A person with wonder and awe knows that God is the perfection of all we desire: perfect knowledge, perfect goodness, perfect power, and perfect love.

Reading:

‘The kingdom of God is at hand for you.’  (Luke 10:9b)

&

‘Ya se acerca a ustedes el Reino de Dios’  (Lucas 10:9b)

Observation: It is actually a lot more frequent that I get to enter a fellow parishioners home, and I am hearing this morning an admonition to remember to leave their home with these words.  Recently, the holy Spirit gave me this verse or partial verse to post to my facebook profile page.  As my title for this post says, “He sent them in pairs”, I believe it is not an individual call he is giving to me or anyone.  God expects us to work together, and he will make sure this happens. (He has for me!)

Personification: Goodness – A real desire to live a holy life, to set a good example by our conduct where we are.  It is truly my desire today and for the rest of my life to display the fruit of goodness in my life and the life of those that are joining me on this journey of discovery that is being led by the holy Spirit and more directly the Word of God.  (Palabra de Dios)

Prayer: Lord, help me to understand the meaning and purpose more fully that you have for my life.  You know that my focus is on your purpose for my life and I want to realize that more fully right now.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

