When I think of the mighty deeds done in my life, It is humbling…

Standard

Gift:  Fear of the Lord (Wonder and Awe)

Reading:  “Woe to you, Chorazin! Woe to you, Bethsaida! For if the mighty deeds done in your midst had been done in Tyre and Sidon, 12 they would long ago have repented in sackcloth and ashes.  (Matthew 11:21)

Observation:  So, I am reading this morning that I should try and remember the great things that have happened in my life and always focus on what God is doing and not on the negative things that are out of my control.  I am called to do the best with the gifts that God has given me, and trust that God will work the rest out to the greater glory of his kingdom.

Application:  Joy…The only way to display the fruit of joy is by constantly being aware of the grace that comes from God alone and be thankful for everything at all times.

Prayer:  Lord, thank you for my wonderful family and keeping us together.  Thank you for my amazing wife and my three wonderful boys.  Thank you for our house and all of the incredible friends that you have brought into our lives.  Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, have mercy on me a sinner.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

