The Church celebrates today as the day God revealed his Son in glory…

Standard

The tabernacle in the church...

Gift:  Wisdom– With the gift of wisdom, we see God at work in our lives and in the world. For the wise person, the wonders of nature, historical events, and the ups and downs of our lives take on deeper meaning. The matters of judgment about the truth, and being able to see the whole image of God.

Reading:  19 Then from the cloud came a voice that said, “This is my chosen Son; listen to him.”  (Luke 9:35)

Observation:  This morning, I am able to post my blog for the first time this week since Monday.  I am thinking that the reason for the haitus that I had this week that came from a lack of being able to locate the wireless signal while I am on retreat with our youth from the Vicariate, is that I was supposed to be present for the youth this week.  It didn’t stop me from trying to find the signal every day, and this morning I am thankful that the signal is available exactly in the spot I found it last night to download some pictures for my group’s skit.  Anyway, the fact that we celebrate God revealing his Son to us in his dazzling white appearance today is a reminder to me that God’s plan is glorious and I need only focus my attention on Him and the plan for my life will be laid out before me.

Personification:   Humility (Gentleness) – An inner strength that permits us to be aware of our own abilities without having to make a show of them.  Yesterday, the group that I was put in picked the rosary to pray for morning prayer.  It was the transfiguration that jumped out at me from the luminous mysteries as we were praying it on our river walk.  It is my hope that this week of not being able to post my blog about the daily readings will show me that it is not about me and remind me that I must have faith in Him to reveal the truth to me from His Word in whatever way He wills it, and I hope that I will cooperate with His will and not my own in the future. 

Prayer:  Lord, show me the path to real humility and allow me to be able to display this fruit in my life today and forever.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

