An answer to yesterday’s prayer…

Standard

The boys doing their best astronaut pose...

Reading:  I will sprinkle clean water upon you to cleanse you from all your impurities, and from all your idols I will cleanse you.  I will give you a new heart and place a new spirit within you, taking from your bodies your stony hearts and giving you natural hearts.  I will put my spirit within you and make you live by my statutes, careful to observe my decrees.  (Ezekiel 36:25-27)

Observation:  I prayed yesterday for the Lord to make me a new creation.  This reading from the book of Ezekiel is a perfect response to that prayer.  God is good…All the time…All the time…God is good!  I am thankful that God is so perfect, and I am truly sorry for all the time that I wasted not following his Word.

Personification:  Faith/Fidelity – The ability to stick to our work and to stay firm in our commitment to God and to God’s people with whom we are connected.  It is by adherence to the Word that I will be able to show the fruit of faith and fidelity to God.  The Word of God is definitely alive and if I remember to come back to the Word and be nourished by the Word made flesh in the Eucharist, I will be able to stay firm to the commitment to God and God’s people that I am connected to today.

DJ, Kobe and Dick Rademacher at the picnic...

Prayer:  Lord, help me remember that it is by faith in the Word that I am made a new creation.  Please grow my relationship with my wife and children, so that I may know more fully your love through them.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

