They must have told them what He said…

Standard

Gift:  Knowledge – With the gift of knowledge, we understand the meaning of God’s Revelation, especially as expressed in the life and words of Jesus Christ. A person with knowledge is always learning more about the scriptures and Tradition.

Reading:  They were all amazed and said to one another, “What is there about his word? For with authority and power he commands the unclean spirits, and they come out.”  (Luke 4:36)

Observation:  As I am reading this Gospel this morning, I am thinking that the apostles must have told them what Jesus had said a short time ago in Nazareth.  As you hopefully remember from yesterday, he said that the scripture that He read from Isaiah had been fulfilled in their hearing, which is exactly the Word that I think the people of Capernaum in the synagogues were asking about.

Personification:  Chastity – Able to form loving and caring friendships, which help us to act appropriately with our gift of sexuality.  For my part, I am going to try and display the fruit of chastity in my life by continuing to build loving and caring friendships with more people of God.  In order to be able to act appropriately with my gift of sexuality, I feel like I need to surround myself with loving and caring individuals who will be the embodiment of the grace that flows from God.

Prayer:  Lord, please continue to not look at my past and allow me to focus on today to bring into fulfillment your prophecy in my own life.  Let your Kingdom come…I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

