The Kingdom of God is at hand for you…not my words, His!

Standard
Personification of knowledge (Greek Επιστημη, ...

Image via Wikipedia

 

Gift:  Fear of the Lord (Wonder and Awe) – With the gift of wonder and awe (fear of the lord), we are aware of the glory and majesty of God. A person with wonder and awe knows that God is the perfection of all we desire: perfect knowledge, perfect goodness, perfect power, and perfect love.      

Reading:  Stay in the same house and eat and drink what is offered to you, for the laborer deserves his payment. Do not move about from one house to anotherWhatever town you enter and they welcome you, eat what is set before you, cure the sick in it and say to them,The kingdom of God is at hand for you.’  (Luke 10:7-9)      

Observation:  Today, the message I am hearing God send me is that I should find a way to be comfortable with the position that I have with the church.  I should be able to recognize that the Kingdom of God is at hand for me, with the miracles that are being performed all around me.        

Personification:  Patience – Enables us to handle frustration and conflict without becoming unduly edgy or annoyed.  I hope that my life can be the embodiment of the Responsorial Psalm today.  Wait for the Lord with courage, be stouthearted and wait for the Lord.  This is what I think of, when I think of displaying the fruit of patience.      

Prayer:  Lord, help me to be faithful to your Word and be patient with others around me as well.  Thank you for everything that you have done for me and my family, and I am sorry for the times that I did not follow your will.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.      

Leave a Reply

