Don’t let the SALT lose it’s taste…

Standard
the Stainned Gless of depicting the Holy Spirit.

Image via Wikipedia

Scripture:  In the same way, every one of you who does not renounce all his possessions cannot be my disciple. 8Salt is good, but if salt itself loses its taste, with what can its flavor be restored? It is fit neither for the soil nor for the manure pile; it is thrown out. Whoever has ears to hear ought to hear.”  (Luke 14:33-35)

Observation:  These verses this morning are a call for me to be reminded of the fact that it does not matter how many possessions we have, or whether or not my family or friends agree with the direction that my life is headed.  It is only important that my God is comfortable with the decisions that I make in life.

Application:    I feel like I should know by now that the decisions that I make in favor of God’s will for my life, will be met with the guidance and direction of the holy Spirit.  With that in mind, along with the knowledge of how badly my life is directed without the holy Spirit, I should continue to act boldly in favor of the will of God for me in my life.

Prayer:   Lord, help me to be used by you by guiding me to the right decisions for my life.  As you have told me before, if it is your will for my life, the decision will be clear.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

(I have to thank my Mother for providing me with the guidance that I stated above about the decision being clear if it is God’s will.)

Leave a Reply

