Thank you Lord, for saving me and bringing me to safety…

Standard
Wisdom

Image via Wikipedia

Gift:  Wisdom– With the gift of wisdom, we see God at work in our lives and in the world. For the wise person, the wonders of nature, historical events, and the ups and downs of our lives take on deeper meaning. The matters of judgment about the truth, and being able to see the image of God.

Reading:  The Lord will rescue me from every evil threat and will bring me safe to his heavenly kingdom. To him be glory forever and ever. Amen. 

(2 Timothy 4:18)

Observation:  I realize this morning that wisdom is found in the small things as well as the great things.  Normally, when I think of wisdom it is something passed on by our ancestors or gained after years of experience.  However, wisdom can be found in the wind storm that blows for a few seconds that is like the gentle voice of God that says don’t go there or try this instead.  I am thankful that God is working in my life, like Paul was thankful in his letter to Timothy that God would rescue him from every evil threat and bring him safely to his heavenly kingdom.

Personification:  Love  I am feeling today that I should continue the prayer that I said yesterday, but rather than repeat the words I should choose to display the fruit of love in a real way in my life.  I feel like yesterday that I was not feeling my best at church, so it was difficult to show everyone the love that God was calling me to show.  Today, I will make an effort to display that love regardless of my state of health.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to stay positive today and be able to display the love that you are calling me to.  Thank you for rescuing me and continuing to bring me to safety.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

