As a Christian, I am not known by my transgressions, but by the grace that God has given me…Thank you Jesus!

Standard
His Only-begotten Son and the Word of God 1885...

Image via Wikipedia

Scripture:  For through the law I died to the law, 19 that I might live for God. I have been crucified with Christ; yet I live, no longer I, but Christ lives in me; insofar as I now live in the flesh, I live by faith in the Son of God who has loved me and given himself up for me. I do not nullify the grace of God; for if justification comes through the law, then Christ died for nothing.  (Galatians 2:19-21)

Observations:  It is clear to me after reading the two chapters in Galatians that I am not justified by the observance of the law, rather my observance of the law is justified by my faith in Jesus Christ.  What I mean to say is that it is not because I study the law and the prophets that justifies my faith, rather that Jesus died once, over two thousand years ago, that justifies my faith.  I attempt to follow the law that is written on my heart because of the grace that comes freely from God, not by some arbitrary observance of a law that existed only to point out man’s sinful nature. 

Application:  It is my intention today to live out the call that Jesus gave me and follow the will of God in my life.  I will open the eyes of my heart to see exactly what it is the God wills for me in all situations today, and I will never forget that I am first a sinner who is not worthy of God’s grace.

Prayer:  Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, have mercy on me a sinner.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

