Blessed are those who have been called to the feast…

Standard

Gift:  Fear of the Lord (Wonder and Awe) – With the gift of wonder and awe (fear of the lord), we are aware of the glory and majesty of God. A person with wonder and awe knows that God is the perfection of all we desire: perfect knowledge, perfect goodness, perfect power, and perfect love.

Reading:  Then the angel said to me, “Write this: Blessed 5 are those who have been called to the wedding feast of the Lamb.”  (Revelation 19:9a)

&

Every day I will bless you; I will praise your name forever.  Great is the LORD and worthy of high praise; God’s grandeur is beyond understanding.  All your works give you thanks, O LORD and your faithful bless you.  They speak of the glory of your reign and tell of your great works.  (Psalm 145:2-3, 10-11)

&

There will be signs in the sun, the moon, and the stars, and on earth nations will be in dismay, perplexed by the roaring of the sea and the wavesPeople will die of fright in anticipation of what is coming upon the world, for the powers of the heavens 8 will be shaken And then they will see the Son of Man coming in a cloud with power and great glory But when these signs begin to happen, stand erect and raise your heads because your redemption is at hand.”  (Luke 21:25-28)

Observation:  On this day of Thanksgiving that we celebrate here in the United States, I woke this morning wishing to be connected to the universal church.  Therefore, I journaled on the readings from daily Mass instead of the readings that were selected specifically for our national celebration of Thanksgiving.  I guess I needed the reminder that God is speaking to me through the Word, but he is also speaking to me through the church.  In my mind, there is no dispute over whether Jesus intended to start a universal church by appointing Peter as the authority.  So, I am glad that God  in his infinite wisdom decided to reveal to me the truth through his word that was carefully selected by his emissaries on earth.

Personification:  Love  Today, I will focus my attention of displaying the fruit of love to every one that I come in contact with.  It will include those that read my blog today, as well as those that may come in contact with my page on Facebook and even those that I see face to face.  It is my hope that God will give me the grace necessary to carry his love with me today and for the rest of my life.

Prayer:  Lord, make me an instrument of your love.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

3 thoughts on “Blessed are those who have been called to the feast…

  1. how are you I was fortunate to look for your Topics in google
    your subject is outstanding
    I obtain a lot in your Topics really thank your very much
    btw the theme of you site is really terrific
    where can find it

  2. Hi there! Is it okay that I go a bit off subject? I’m making an attempt to look at your post on my ipad but it doesn’t show properly, do you have any recommendations? Cheers. With regards, Jaclyn.

    • Sorry, I have not tried to view my blog from an Ipad before, but I hope it works for you. If you have any other questions, please let me know…God bless you!

Leave a Reply

