I need to be careful to not be judgmental, ever…

Standard

http://www.godtube.com/watch/?v=76LGD7NX

Scripture:  Then let us no longer judge one another, but rather resolve never to put a stumbling block or hindrance in the way of a brother.  (Romans 14:13)

Observation:  It was after watching a video this morning of Justin Bieber singing a song called, “Pray”, I was left with a sense of self-loathing because I was judging him for not using his talents to build up the kingdom more, like he did in this video and song.  I could ask myself, “What was I doing at age 15 or 16 to build up the kingdom.”  Even more troubling, what was I doing just 7 years ago to build up the kingdom?  As it says later in this chapter, specifically the 19th verse, we should be about the pursuit of those things that bring peace and build each other up.

Application:  It is my hope that I can be about building others up today.  In attending our scripture journaling group for lunch, I will choose to act intentionally to bring peace to the others in the group.  It is only in my weakness that I can make others strong.

Prayer:  Lord, give me the strength to share more of my own personal struggle with my faith with the brothers that are joining us for lunch.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

2 thoughts on “I need to be careful to not be judgmental, ever…

Leave a Reply

