How do you learn Spanish? Immersion, thanks be to God!

Standard
Places where Spanish is spoken

Image via Wikipedia

Our communion service this morning was in Spanish in the small chapel at Saint Alice Church in Springfield, OR.  I really appreciate the opportunity to enjoy this service in another language.  However, when it comes to reflecting on the Gospel message, it was the video reflection from the USCCB website that provided the direction that I believe I needed this morning…

Thank you Lord, for allowing me to be an integral part of the parish here in Springfield, OR at Saint Alice Catholic Church.  I am truly thankful to be a part of this parish and I hope that God will continue to grace me with the power to stay here for many years to come.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

