I want to be victorious! Readings today (Revelation 19-22)

Standard
Ottheinrich Folio295r Rev12

Image via Wikipedia

Scripture:  The victor will inherit these gifts, and I shall be his God, and he will be my Son.  (Revelation 21:7)

Observation:  Besides all the talk about grace flowing waters, I loved the four chapters of Revelation this morning because of the one verse.  As the notes of my online Bible say, the victorious Christian enjoys divine affiliation by adoption.  So much better written than I could have ever explained. 

Application:  For me, there are plenty of reasons to stay faithful to God.  (Three sons and a daughter on the way to name just a few)  However, the idea that God will adopt me as his son is a pretty incredible reason for keeping the faith.  I love my parents and appreciate all they have given me in this life, but to have the creator of the universe adopt you as his son, they know they could never touch that kind of love.

Prayer:  Lord, thank you for accepting me even in my brokenness and I look forward to the day that I can feel your love surround me.  Abba Father, thank you.  Amen.

3 thoughts on “I want to be victorious! Readings today (Revelation 19-22)

  1. Kathleen DeMoss

    Congradulations on the girl….and her name is???? like my g kids, go on facebook to find out important things in their life.. love ya all see ya at church… your writings are very inspiring……

Leave a Reply

