“The Great and the Humble” by Kobe Roebuck

Standard
the beginning of the Gospel of Luke

Image via Wikipedia

Scripture:  Everyone who makes himself great will be made humble.  But the person who makes himself humble will be made great.  (Luke 14:11)  International Children’s Bible

Observation:  There is a cool kid and a kid in the shadows.  Eventually people will get tired of the cool kid and want to make other friends.

Application:  Kobe says he is the kid in the shadows, and he will wait for other kids to want to make other friends.

Prayer:  Lord, everyone who is humble, make them great one day.  In the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.






(My son is eight and he joined me for our journaling exercise this morning…It is amazing to see the Word of God working in your children…Thanks be to God for giving me the chance to witness it…)

2 thoughts on ““The Great and the Humble” by Kobe Roebuck

  1. Every person that makes himself better than other people will be made humble. And on those days dear Father when I am too big for my own britches humble me gently by reminding me of Jesus willing service to redeem me and bring me into your family.

    • This is so right…I actually talked about that a couple of days ago in one of my later blogs…It blows me away how much the words of an eight year old moved so many to react…Out of the mouths of babes, right?

Leave a Reply

