Can you hear me now? (Romans 10:17)

Standard
Apostle James, son of Alpheus. Saint James the...

Image via Wikipedia

Gift:  Knowledge – With the gift of knowledge, we understand the meaning of God’s Revelation, especially as expressed in the life and words of Jesus Christ. A person with knowledge is always learning more about the scriptures and Tradition.

Reading:  The people who sit in darkness have seen a great light, on those dwelling in a land overshadowed by death light has arisen.  He said to them, “Come after me, and I will make you fishers of men.”  (Matthew 4:16,19)

Observation:  After revealing the truth of his coming and bringing light to the world, Jesus calls his disciples to follow him.  It is clear to me that the people who Jesus was talking to were not just those that would be his apostles, but also all of us.  We should here that he did not only come to ransom us out of the darkness of sin, but he came to make us into a people who draw others into a relationship with him.

Personification:  Faithfulness  I hear today that God is calling me to be a beacon of light to those around me that consider me someone to look up to.  I will be as patient as God gives me the strength to be, but I feel like God is telling me to say that we must consider the original apostles did not hesitate when answering the call and we should not hesitate either.

Prayer:  Lord, please give me the strength to deliver the message that the youth in our parish need to hear tonight.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

 






Leave a Reply

