Not only did his family say he was crazy, but the scribes said that he was of the devil…

Standard

Gift:  Piety (Reverence) – With the gift of reverence, sometimes called piety, we have a deep sense of respect for God and the Church. A person with reverence recognizes our total reliance on God and comes before God with humility, trust, and love.

Reading:  For they had said, “He has an unclean spirit.”  (Mark 3:30)

Observation:  To follow-up on my post from Saturday, I feel like the gospel is revealing to me that if I am following Jesus, there is a very good possibility that people will say that I am crazy as well as from the devil.  It seems unbelievable to me that anyone would say that Jesus was from the devil, it doesn’t surprise me that people might say that about me.  I guess, I don’t have to worry about that until God begins to work miracles through me. 

Personification:  Joy  It may not seem to be very much of a miracle, because of the many blessings that I have in my life, but I will act intentionally to display the fruit of joy in my life, no matter what happens today.  I hope, of course, that I will enjoy a great day with my sister, as she leaves for Florida tomorrow, but regardless of how difficult life seems today I will react to everything with joy.

Prayer:  Lord, help me to bring joy to the world today by making me a person who recognizes your grace in everyone that I meet.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

 

One thought on “Not only did his family say he was crazy, but the scribes said that he was of the devil…

Leave a Reply

