Let it go…

Standard

Scripture:  Three days after his arrival in the province, Festus went up from Caesarea to Jerusalem where the chief priests and Jewish leaders presented him their formal charges against Paul. 1 They asked him as a favor to have him sent to Jerusalem, for they were plotting to kill him along the way.  (Acts 25:1-3)

Observation:  As I read this chapter in Acts this morning, I was moved by the Jewish leaders from Caesarea to Jerusalem still harboring a grudge against Paul even after he was held for two years.  I can’t decide what is more incredible, Paul’s patience or the Jewish leaders tenacity with which they went after him for so long. 

Application:  I am going to see this reading this morning as a call to let go of whatever resentment I have for those that would hate me.  Whether that be for a past wrong that I committed against them or because they are specifically against me because of my faith.  I am nowhere near perfect and it is about time that the Lord got to see me act with faith that he is in charge of it all.

Prayer:  Lord, please bring all of our brothers and sisters in Christ together to speak with one voice to praise you and fight against the injustice in this world.  I ask this, as always, in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the holy Spirit.  Amen.

3 thoughts on “Let it go…

  1. Thanks…I got together with my journaling group again today and it was awesome…Those guys are so money…You know what I am saying, have a great weekend at the retreat!

Leave a Reply

